NIELSEN’S SNOCROSS GRAND FINALE –  LAKE GENEVA, WI. (March 22, 2016) – The AMSOIL Championship Snocross Series 2015-2016 final day begins with beautiful blue skies and mild temps, no better way to close the books for the final rounds of racing action. The Pro Lite division as expected came down to the final rounds where Montana Jess who has been consistent all season long with a podium finish every single round was crowned the Pro Lite Champion.

The Pro Open division champion Tucker Hibbert inked his name once again in the record books, while Tim Tremblay and team mate Lincoln Lemieux battled to the wire for second and third in the final points standings.

It has been an incredible season from the drop of the first green flag leaving fans on their feet cheering for more at every venue and riders and teams hungry for the adrenaline of the victory. This is the AMSOIL Championship Snocross Series, this is with out a doubt, “The Best Show on the Snow”.

PRO LITE – Top three in points were the top three qualifiers with Elias Ishoel qualifying first followed by Jake Angove and Montana Jess. It is all about locking up points in the final Pro Lite final, only eight points separate second and third in points with Jake Angove in second and Elias Ishoel in third.
Montana Jess launched out of the start line to the Stud Boy Holeshot but gets tangled up with sponsor signage in the first turn where Elias Ishoel quickly took advantage and moved into first, followed by Jake Angove, Elias Ishoel had to finish several positions in front of Angove to take second in points.

Third place was between Montana Jess and Maxime Taillefer which continued lap-after-lap until Taillefer was able to capitalize with an inside pass, but Jess would fight back and move back into third. At the mid-point in the race, Elias Ishoel extended his lead by five seconds.

With only two laps to go, Maxime Taillefer made a hard charge in the RAM Runaway section to make the pass and move into third, on a rail and hooked up as he tracked down Jake Angove to overtake second. With the checkers in the air Elias Ishoel took home his tenth win on the season followed by Maxime Taillefer and Jake Angove who finished third. Elias announced on the podium that he will be moving up to the Pro Open division for the 2016-2017 season.

Congratulations to Montana Jess for his National Championship in his Rookie Pro Lite year!


  1. Elias Ishoel (200) – Warnert Racing
  2. Maxime Taillefer 144 Amsoil/Air Force/Ford
  3. Jake Angove (177) – Judnick Motorsports
  4. Montana Jess (765) – Jess Racing
  5. Daniel Benham (221) – Factory Arctic Cat


  1. Montana Jess – 583
  2. Jake Angove – 546
  3. Elias Ishoel – 543
  4. Daniel Benham – 511
  5. Maxime Taillefer – 485
  6. Kevin Wallenstein – 437
  7. Cole Cottew – 380
  8. Travis Muller – 365
  9. Michael George – 354
  10. Korbyn Anderson – 318

PRO OPEN – Qualifying rounds finished up with Tucker Hibbert as the top qualifier, Petter Narsa had some mechanical troubles in the first round, but came back with a second in Round 2 and Lincoln Lemieux with a solid second and first place finish. The final race of the season lines up at the Hayes Start line with all eyes set on the ISOC Starter, out of the gate and onto Stud Boy Holeshot, is local rider Ross Martin. Top qualifier Tucker Hibbert(68) gets tangled up with another rider on the up hill section of the start putting him far behind the field on the first lap.

Due to snow deterioration, ISOC officials were forced to change the Pirtek Fastline to the primary path of the race course, all riders are now required to run to the top of the track one time within the race. Ross Martin continued to lead the race until Kyle Pallin was able to move into first when Martin took the high side. As the laps winded down, Martin was able to close the gap and when Pallin took his high side lap, Martin was in the ideal position to run the Pirtek Fastline and move back into first.

The crowd was on their feet, arms and cheers in the air as Martin rode to the checkers to take his second win of the season. Season Champion Tucker Hibbert battled hard to catch up to the field but was unable to finish in the top five. Hard charger Lincoln Lemieux has come on strong the last half of the season making his way to several podium finishes makes a move on Pallin to bring home a second place finish while Pallin holds on for third.


  1. Ross Martin (837) – Judnick Motorsports
  2. Lincoln Lemieux (13) – Amsoil/Air Force/Rockstar
  3. Kyle Pallin (324) – Mystik, Loctite, Polaris, Red Bull
  4. Petter Narsa (54) – Hentges Racing
  5. John Stenberg (259) – Warnert Racing


  1. Tucker Hibbert – 757
  2. Tim Tremblay – 646
  3. Lincoln Lemieux – 610
  4. Adam Renheim – 599
  5. Kyle Pallin – 582
  6. Corin Todd – 523
  7. Petter Narsa – 480
  8. John Stenberg – 450
  9. Ross Martin – 430
  10. Corey Watkinson – 419

In other classes, Monster Mike Schultz finished off the season with 1st place in the Adaptive Snocross and 3rd place in the Pro 30+ Class.

Marica Ranheim took home the Pro Am Women’s championship